Content coming soon…


The Curriculum


The curriculum is split into 3 areas.

  • Reading
  • Writing
  • Speaking and Listening

The writing aspect also includes the grammar, punctuation and spelling aspects of the curriculum. 


Each day children from Year 1-6 complete a separate reading and writing lesson.  Children in Early Years and Year 1 complete a Phonics and writing session. 

The school follows the following schemes.

Reading – Little Wandle

Phonics – Little Wandle

KS2 reading – John Murray Guided reading 

Writing – school own curriclum based on writing for a purpose.

Writing – Progression Map